• What is OpenMind Festival ?

The OpenMind festival is a transformational gathering, a celebration of life which embraces balance, a co-creation which is built around the visionary arts, well-being and intentions, the community spirit, music and festivities, free-expression and dance, the realization of dreams, the discovery of a new and harmonious way of life as well as powerful and magical experiences!

THEME OF THE FESTIVAL – EMBODY

To embody is to make our dreams come true and materialize our visions.

To embody is to apply our values to any given moment.

To embody is to fully live what we advocate.

To embody is to bring to life our ideals daily.

To embody is to be the real you!

The OpenMind Festival is an environment that is teeming with transformative tools and balanced between celebration and well-being. It is a place rich in discovery, which expands as we integrate it into our daily lives. It is a flowering time of learning that transforms us once we live the change.

The mission of the OpenMind 2015 Festival is to continue to catalyze transformation through celebration and well-being, while sharing a variety of ways to become who we really are!

☼ Unfolding of the theme “Embody” at OpenMind Festival 2015! ☼
At each OpenMind edition, the theme unfolds day after day !

Day 1: Connection: Monday, July 27 (Yellow and Orange)
Day 2: Healing: Tuesday, July 28 (Blue)
Day 3: Transformation: Wednesday, July 29 (Blue and Green)
Day 4: Growing: Thursday, July 30 (Green)
Day 5: Sharing: Friday, 31 July (Pink and Yellow)
Day 6: Celebration: Saturday, August 1 (Red and Orange, costume party)
Day 7 and 8: Integrating the experience: Sunday, August 2nd and Monday, August 3 (Purple)

  • Music and Celebration

THE STONE CIRCLE

The Stone Circle is a place created with intention by the OpenMind Projects team to enjoy a variety of transformational music, to celebrate healthily and to take part in the great dance of life!

The Stone Circle expresses a variety of musicians, DJs, workshops and performers.

THE COSMIC GLADE

The Cosmic Glade is a new out of this world space where music with slower rhythms and visionary visual projections gravitate.

It is a place where magic moments emerge, an area of profound encounters with oneself, others and nature!

FEATURED MUSIC

World • Tribal • Ambient • Instrumental fusion electronic • Reggae • Dub • Dubstep • meditative  • Folk • Progressive trance • Psy-progressive trance • Forest trance • Electro-Swing • Balkan • Downtempo • Midtempo • Electronic tribal • Psybient and various uplifting music styles.

  • Workshops and conferences

THE CONSCIOUSNESS HUT

The consciousness hut will host a series of workshops and conferences comprised of a variety of topics focused on personal and collective development and consciousness. These workshops are offered by many experts in their respective fields of study. Many topics will be covered, from intentional dances to alchemy, from eastern to western spirituality, from the most excentric to the most technical and down to earth traditions, from healthy eating to lucid dreaming. Take a turn and walk off the well-treaded path to embrace the vast possibilities which offer themselves to you!

THE TEA SHOP

A warm and comfy indoor tea shop, facilitating an authentic meeting of human beings while savoring highly refined teas and herbal infusions and nourishing the body and soul with smoothies and healthy snacks!

Padded floor, welcoming atmosphere, coffee tables, cushions and delightful company awaits you!

Each evening, two visionary documentaries/films will be presented, followed by discussion circles.

THE WELL-BEING VILLAGE

The Well-Being Village is a place where volunteers, organizers and participants of the OpenMind Festival can relax and take care of themselves in total confidence. The Village includes a wide variety of professional therapists who contribute, by their listening skills and expertise, to the betterment of our community.

In addition to healing therapies offered throughout the week, the Well-Being Village hosts a space where one is able to stretch, hydrate, meditate or to gather between friends. To this end, massage tables and massage chairs are available to all, as well as carpets, cushions and accessories facilitating relaxation and healing. Also, water and herbal teas are available self-service at any time of the day.

It is with great love and kindness that we welcome you to this haven of well-being.

INTENTIONAL SPACES

The community hosts rich oases of beauty, places of calm and contemplation, conducive to introspection and meditation. The Great Pine, the Temple of the River, Station OM, and vibrant places to welcome you and to relax.

THE CEREMONIES

This year the OpenMind Festival offers three major ceremonies created to light the spark in our outlook, to open our hearts and to unite our intentions. Ceremonies are tools of personal and collective change allowing us to experience sacred moments, to honor the divine within us and others, as well as to live a deep connection as a community. In addition, several other more intimate non-intrusive ceremonies take place throughout the festival.

TRADITIONAL NATIVE AMERICAN SWEAT LODGE

The Sweat Lodge is a very profound and powerful purification ritual originating from the native nations. It is an opportunity to return, in the dark, the warmth of the stones, chants and prayer to the womb of our Mother Earth.

Throughout this process, which is guided and accompanied by experienced guides, we live an inner transformation, dissolution of our fears, integration of our strengths and a renaissance where we emerge together in unity, grown, and renewed.

lés.

THE HEART OF THE FESTIVAL – THE COMMUNITY

At the heart of OpenMind Projects is the community, a large tribe in constant transformation. The OpenMind Festival is an occasion to gather to connect, heal, transform, grow, share, and celebrate! The heart of the festival is a social space to catalyze meetings and moments of deep exchanges.

The community occupies the heart of the festival where we find the Youth Space, the kitchens, co-creative spaces, as well as artisans and exhibitors. There is also the VisionART, performances and entertainment, and several other vibrant activities.

THE YOUTH SPACE

THE OPENMIND KITCHEN

in collaboration with L’espace 100 noms

ART AND CRAFT VILLAGE

The Youth Space is a place that welcomes children and teenagers, in which they can flourish with a wide range of creative experiences. The theme Embody comes alive here by dipping into the fantastic world of animals, which inspired the symbolic stories of many ancient cultures. Either through movement workshops (yoga, circus, dance) or through fine arts (sculpture, painting, screen printing, crafts, Land Art, etc.), young people have the chance to explore and to express art, discovering various traditional and contemporary techniques. This whole experience is accompanied by music, inflatable games and many surprises!! We invite TEENAGERS to take a look at our Facebook page, which aims to inform them about the different workshops and activities which will be offered this year. Information about how to prepare for certain workshops will also be available on the Facebook page, so that they may fully live the OpenMind experience…

L’Espace 100 Noms Lennoxville, in collaboration with the chefs Chaben Mohamed et Jérome Drapeau and a team of passionate volunteers, is proud to join OpenMind to offer a kitchen with an abundant menu and collaborative spirit.

L’Espace 100 Noms represents the convergence of creative individuals, activating and co-spiring through volunteer efforts, to run a community space and vegan kitchen.

At OpenMind, a worldly array of tastes will be offered by this devoted team, using primarily organic ingredients from local sources. In order to respond to the diverse needs and values of festival participants, the menu offered will be vegan, with gluten-free options.

Our kitchen, along with the other culinary kiosks expecting to be present during the festival, will be offering lunch and supper to the OpenMind community of participants during the festival, highlighting wholesome and healthy options.

The point of service for food during the festival will be situated at the heart of the site. All festival-goers are invited to participate in this circle space, where the body and heart will be served.

View the menu !!

The experience of the OpenMind Festival would be not complete without all the exhibitors who share with us their passion, ranging from food to crafts, clothing and much more! This year, exhibitors within the Village have as a mission to contribute and enhance the overall experience of festival-goers. They are encouraged to go beyond the simple service of just providing you with their products, each in their own way, through decoration, their theme and the creation of a positive impact on the Earth and its inhabitants. You find on your path exhibitors who are truly embodied in the OpenMind Festival.

  • Magic

THE ENCHANTED FOREST

Step into the world of magic that is the Enchanted Forest! Bask under the soft glow of the Tree of Life while faeries fly all around. Discover new species of giant mushrooms and fantastic flowers while walking secret trails. Visit during the day for a serene garden of contemplation, or by night, when the Enchanted Forest comes alive with bioluminescent light! The Enchanted Forest is a place where imagination can run free and wild! Come Play!

THE MAGIC TEAM

The OpenMind Projects Magic Team wishes to create a universe through which the fantastic juggles the wonderful and surprise with amazement, in order to saturate the physical and imaginary space with enchantment and magic. Playing with theatre and performance, the immersive and the interactive, it’s an invitation to open the doors of mystery and the supernatural while being immersed in your child’s heart!

ARTISTIC STAGE DECOR

The OpenMind 2015 Festival is an immersive experience merging traditions with new technologies. The stage decor this year is an alloy of organic materials and innovative techniques never before seen in a stage context! A large team of professionals is already co-creating artistic stage decor to catalyze transformative moments on and around the stages.

INTERACTIVE INSTALLATIONS

Several interactive installations give life to nature, make our imaginations vibrate and illuminate our paths as much on the inside as the outside!

ARTISTIC SITE DECOR AND LAND ART

The OpenMind Festival site is a visionary temple in itself and it is a transformative experience simply to walk there!

A wide range of Land Art and interactive spaces make the festival site vibrate, transport us to unusual places and illuminate our path!

PERFORMANCE ART

Dance, circus, acrobatics, and even more to give you an eyeful! We have the possibility to share magical moments thanks to local artists who become the most impressive characters. They show you all viewpoints and accompany you in this magnificent transformation that is the OpenMind Festival. More amazing one than the next, you experience unique and magical moments to celebrate together the beauty of life! Be prepared to see extraordinary performances filled with intention and consciousness.

THE LABYRINTH

The Labyrinth invites its guests to immerse themselves in the center of their own interior mazes, guiding them sometimes imperceptibly, sometimes explicitly, into the highlight of their intimate and collective constructions. The experience of each is unique, taking the shape and the depth that the person chooses to manifest and incarnate throughout his or her path. In accordance with the overall harmony of the festival, the Labyrinth explores meanings and the symbolic, as much in the subtle manifestations as in the more explicit elements, of what it means to incarnate.

  • Visionary Art

VISIONART

VisionArt is a temple where the windows are turned inward. The space revolves around sharing our subjective and collective visions and the experience of the real. In its body lives the sensitivity of the artists who will share their perception of the world to help us connect with what brings together us in our respective experiences. In its heart lies a place of encounter, a games room furnished with tools for experimenting with our senses and our own visionary dimension. And its voice sums it all up to freely share and to fully understand.

Artists line-up coming soon

VISUAL PROJECTIONS

A variety of visual artists displaying their projections onto a new grandiose space as well as many interactive installations in various other locations of the festival!

  • Site Map

• Qu’est-ce que le Festival OpenMind ?

Le festival OpenMind est un rassemblement transformationel, une célébration de la vie en tout équilibre, une cocréation axée sur les arts visionnaires, le bien-être et l’intentionel, la communauté, la musique et les festivités, l’expression libre et la danse, la réalisation de rêves, l’apprentissage d’un mode de vie en harmonie ainsi que l’expérience de moments profonds et magiques!

THÈME DU FESTIVAL : INCARNER

Incarner c’est concrétiser nos rêves, matérialiser nos visions.

Incarner c’est appliquer à tout instant nos valeurs.

Incarner c’est vivre pleinement ce que l’on prône.

Incarner c’est animer au quotidien nos idéaux.

Incarner c’est être réellement soi!

Le festival OpenMind est un environnement effervescent d’outils de transformation, en équilibre entre la célébration et le bien-être. C’est un endroit riche en découvertes qui se décuplent lorsqu’elles sont intégrées dans nos vies quotidiennes. C’est un moment fleurissant d’apprentissages qui prennent vraiment sens lorsqu’incarnés.

La mission du festival OpenMind 2015 est de continuer de catalyser la transformation au travers de la célébration et du bien-être, tout en partageant une variété de moyens d’incarner qui nous sommes vraiment!

Comme à chaque édition du festival, le thème se déploie jour après jour !

Jour 1: Connexion : lundi le 27 juillet (Jaune et Orange)
Jour 2: Guérison : mardi le 28 juillet (Bleu)
Jour 3: Transformation : mercredi le 29 juillet (Bleu et Vert)
Jour 4: Grandir : jeudi le 30 juillet (Vert)
Jour 5: Partage : vendredi le 31 juillet (Rose et Jaune)
Jour 6: Célébration : samedi le 1 août (Rouge et Orange, soirée costumée)
Jour 7 et 8: Intégration de l’expérience : dimanche le 2 août et lundi le 3 août (Mauve)

  • Musiques et célébrations

CERCLE DE PIERRES

Le cercle de pierres est un endroit créé avec intention par l’équipe des Projets OpenMind pour savourer une diversité de musiques transformatrices, célébrer sainement et prendre part à la grande danse de la vie!

Au cercle de pierres s’exprime une variété de musiciens, DJ, ateliers et performeurs.

CLAIRIÈRE COSMIQUE

La clairière cosmique est un espace hors de ce monde où gravitent les musiques à rythmes plus lents et projections visuelles visionnaires.

C’est un lieu où les moments magiques émergent, un espace de rencontres profondes avec soi, les autres et la nature!

MUSIQUES PRÉSENTÉES

Musique du monde • tribale • ambiante • fusion instrumentale/électronique • reggae • dub • dubstep • méditative • folk • transe progressive • transe psy-progressive • transe forest • électro-swing • électronique downtempo • balkan • mid-tempo électronique • Psy-ambiante • tribale électronique et divers autres styles musicaux élevants.

  • Ateliers et conférences

LA HUTTE DE LA CONSCIENCE

Des ateliers et conférences autour d’une variété de sujets axés sur le développement personnel, collectif et de la conscience. Ces ateliers sont offerts par des experts dans leurs domaines. Des danses intentionnelles à l’alchimie, de la spiritualité de l’orient à celle de l’occident, des traditions les plus excentriques aux techniques les plus terre-à-terre, de l’alimentation saine aux rêves lucides. Sortez des sentiers battus pour embrasser les vastes étendues des possibilités qui s’offrent à vous!

CINÉVEIL ET SALON DE RELAXATION

Un salon de thé intérieur, chaleureux et confortable, facilitant le contact authentique entre humains tout en dégustant des thés et tisanes hautement raffinés, et nourrissant l’âme et le corps avec des smoothies et collations santé!

Plancher coussiné, ambiance chaleureuse, tables basses, coussins et heureuse compagnie vous attendent!

Chaque soir, deux documentaires/films visionnaires sont présentés, suivis de cercles de discussion

VILLAGE DE BIEN-ÊTRE

Le village de bien-être se veut un endroit où les participants et cocréateurs du festival OpenMind peuvent se ressourcer et prendre soin d’eux en toute confiance. Le village regroupe une grande variété de thérapeutes professionnels qui contribuent, par leur écoute et leur savoir-faire, au mieux-être de la communauté.

En plus des soins prodigués tout au long de la semaine, le village de bien-être abrite un espace où il fait bon s’étirer, s’hydrater, méditer ou encore se masser entre amis. À cet effet, des accessoires de massothérapie et accessoires facilitant la détente et le ressourcement seront disponibles pour tous.

C’est avec beaucoup d’amour et de bienveillance que nous vous accueillons dans ce havre de bien-être!

ESPACES INTENTIONELS

Oasis riche de beauté, lieux de calme et de contemplation, propices à l’introspection et la méditation. Le Grand Pin, le temple de la rivière, la station OM, des endroits vibrants pour vous accueillir et vous ressourcer.

CÉRÉMONIES

Le festival OpenMind propose cette année trois grandes cérémonies créées afin d’allumer les étincelles dans nos regards, d’ouvrir nos cœurs et d’unir nos intentions. Les cérémonies sont des outils de changement personnels et collectifs nous permettant de faire l’expérience de moments sacrés, d’honorer le divin en nous et en l’autre, ainsi que de vivre une profonde connexion en tant que communauté.

De plus, diverses autres cérémonies plus intimes ont lieu au long du festival.

TENTE DE SUDATION TRADITIONNELLE AMÉRINDIENNE

La tente de sudation (sweat lodge) est un rituel de purification très puissant et profond provenant des nations autochtones. C’est une occasion de retourner dans le ventre de notre mère la Terre, dans l’obscurité, la chaleur des pierres, les chants et la prière.

À travers un processus guidé et accompagné par des personnes expérimentées se vit une transformation intérieure, l’intégration de nos forces et une renaissance d’où nous émergeons tous ensemble dans l’unité, grandis et renouvelés.

LE COEUR DU FESTIVAL – LA COMMUNAUTÉ

Au cœur des Projets OpenMind se trouve la communauté, une grande tribu en constante transformation. Le festival OpenMind est l’occasion de se rassembler pour connecter, guérir, transformer, grandir, partager et célébrer! Le cœur du festival est un espace social afin de catalyser les rencontres et les moments d’échanges authentiques.

La communauté occupe le cœur du festival où l’on retrouve l’espace des jeunes, les cuisines, les espaces co-créatifs, ainsi que les artisans et exposants. On y trouve aussi le VisionART, des performances et animations, et plusieurs autres activités vibrantes.

ESPACE DES JEUNES

CUISINE OPENMIND

en collaboration avec l’espace 100 noms

VILLAGE DES EXPOSANTS

L’espace des jeunes est un espace qui accueille les enfants et les adolescents, dans lequel ceux-ci s’épanouissent à travers une gamme d’expériences créatives. Le thème « incarner » se vit ici en plongeant dans le monde fantastique des animaux, qui a inspiré les histoires symboliques de nombreuses cultures ancestrales. Que ce soit par des ateliers de mouvement (yoga, cirque, danse) ou d’arts plastiques (sculpture, peinture, sérigraphie, bricolages, land art, etc.), les jeunes ont la chance d’explorer et d’exprimer l’art, en découvrant différentes techniques traditionnelles et contemporaines. Toute cette expérience est accompagnée de musique, de jeux gonflables et de plusieurs surprises! Nous invitons les ADOLESCENTS à consulter la page Facebook destinée à leur  présenter  les ateliers, activités et animations qui seront offerts cette année. Aussi, c’est ici qu’ils seront informés des préparatifs nécessaires à la participation de certains ateliers, afin de leur permettre de vivre pleinement l’expérience OpenMind…

L’Espace 100 Noms Lennoxville en collaboration avec les chefs Chaben Mohamed et Jérome Drapeau ainsi qu’une équipe de bénévoles passionnés sont fiers de se joindre à OpenMind afin d’offrir une cuisine rassembleuse et abondante.

L’Espace 100 Noms c’est la convergence d’êtres créatifs, activistes et inspirés et de bénévoles « très-vaillants » qui s’harmonisent pour cocréer une cuisine végétalienne savoureuse et nourrissante.

Les repas aux saveurs du monde seront réalisés avec des ingrédients principalement issus de l’agriculture locale et biologique par une équipe dévouée à 100 %.

Afin de répondre aux valeurs et aux besoins de la communauté dans sa diversité, nous avons opté pour des menus végétaliens, avec option sans gluten.

La cuisine OpenMind ainsi que les autres kiosques de la Foire alimentaire vous offrira une diversité inspirante visant à nourrir et à soutenir toute la communauté durant le festival. Santé et salubrité sont à l’honneur pour vous assurer une expérience inoubliable.

Les aires de service de la Foire alimentaire seront au cœur de votre expérience et les festivaliers seront invités dans la joie à participer à ce cercle où l’on nourrit le corps et l’âme.

Consultez le menu !

L’expérience du festival OpenMind ne serait pas complète sans tous ces exposants qui nous partagent leur passion, allant de la nourriture à l’artisanat passant par les vêtements et bien plus! Cette année, les exposants au sein du village se donnent comme mission de contribuer et de bonifier l’expérience globale des festivaliers. Ils sont invités à outrepasser le simple mandat de vous fournir leurs produits, chacun à leur manière, par la décoration, la thématique et la création d’un impact positif sur la terre et ses habitants. Vous trouvez sur votre chemin des exposants réellement incarnés au festival OpenMind.

  • Magie

FORÊT ENCHANTÉE

Entrez dans le monde magique qu’est la forêt enchantée! Prélassez-vous sous la douce lueur de l’Arbre de vie avec les fées voletant tout autour. Découvrez de nouvelles espèces de champignons géants et de fleurs fantastiques tout en marchant dans les sentiers secrets. Visitez ce magnifique jardin de contemplation de jour, ou de nuit lorsque la forêt s’anime avec la lumière bioluminescente! La forêt enchantée est un endroit où l’on peut laisser libre cours à l’imagination! Venez jouer!

ÉQUIPE MAGIQUE

L’équipe magique des Projets OpenMind désire créer des moments à travers lesquels le fantastique jongle avec le merveilleux, et la surprise avec l’étonnement, dans l’objectif d’imprégner le territoire physique et imaginaire d’enchantement et de féérie. Jouant avec le théâtre et la performance, l’immersif et l’interactif, il s’agit d’une invitation à ouvrir les portes du mystère et du surnaturel tout en plongeant dans son cœur d’enfant!

INSTALLATIONS ARTISTIQUES DE SCÈNES

Le festival OpenMind 2015 est une expérience immersive fusionnant les traditions aux nouvelles technologies. Les décors de scène cette année sont des alliages entre des matériaux organiques et des techniques innovatrices jamais vues dans des contextes de scène! Une grande équipe de professionnels co-créent déjà les installations artistiques de scène afin de catalyser les moments transformateurs sur et autour des scènes.

INSTALLATIONS INTERACTIVES

Plusieurs installations interactives font prendre vie à la nature, font vibrer nos imaginaires et éclairent nos chemins autant à l’intérieur de nous-mêmes qu’à l’extérieur!

INSTALLATIONS ARTISTIQUES DE SITE ET LAND ART

Le site du festival OpenMind est un temple visionnaire en soi, une expérience transformatrice simplement à s’y promener! Une large gamme de land art et d’installations interactives font vibrer le site du festival, nous transportent dans des endroits inusités et nous illuminent le chemin!

ANIMATIONS ET PERFORMANCES

Danse, cirque, acrobatie et encore plus pour vous en mettre plein la vue! Nous avons la possibilité de partager des moments magiques grâce des artistes d’ici qui incarnent pour vous des personnages des plus impressionnants. Ils vous en font voir de toutes les couleurs et peuvent ainsi vous accompagner dans cette magnifique transformation qu’est le festival OpenMind. Plus épatants les uns que les autres, vous avez droit à des moments uniques et magiques afin de célébrer ensemble la beauté de la vie! Soyez prêts à voir des prestations hors du commun remplies d’intentions et de conscience.

LABYRINTHE

Le labyrinthe convie ses invités à se plonger au centre de leurs propres dédales intérieurs, les guidant parfois imperceptiblement, parfois explicitement, dans la mise en relief de leurs construits intimes et collectifs. L’expérience de chacun est ainsi unique, prenant la forme et la profondeur que la personne choisit de manifester et d’incarner au fil de son chemin. S’accordant à l’harmonie globale du festival, le labyrinthe explore les significations et symboliques, autant dans les manifestations tout en subtilités que dans les éléments plus bruts de ce que représente le fait d’incarner.

  • Arts Visionnaires

VISIONART

C’est un temple où les fenêtres sont tournées vers l’intérieur.

L’espace s’articule autour du partage de nos visions subjectives et collectives, de l’expérience du réel.

En son corps s’anime la sensibilité des artistes qui y partagent leur perception du monde afin de nous aider à connecter avec ce qui nous rassemble dans nos expériences respectives.

En son cœur se trouve un endroit de rencontre, une salle de jeu meublée d’outils pour expérimenter ses sens et sa propre dimension visionnaire.

Et sa voix se résume à se partager librement pour se comprendre pleinement.

PROJECTIONS VISUELLES

Une variété d’artistes visuels présentent leurs projets de projections immersives dans un nouvel espace grandiose, ainsi que plusieurs installations interactives sur le site du festival.

  • Carte du site